Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:50 a.m. -
I can do this
I have to learn it again and again. The strong attain whatever the genuine instinct demands to good or not. The problem often is that we get too much of it and there is our downfall.

Can we really give up all desires or are they really our masters our slave drivers whether with whip or with carrot.

I wanted this and now I have it. I brought it in as a gift of life but now I see it as a task master. Can I learn from this? Can I meditate long enough to understand or will I take the easiest widest path and go round and round once more? Put it to paper I think but didn't thinking get me here? I must allow the silent space so that truth in this too can rise without that incessant chatter, those inner voices of ego clouding the matter. Ask the question...then let it go and just listen for a change. I can do this.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!