Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:24 a.m. -
portrait hall
....and the last lesson once you have removed all your masks...is to learn to laugh...at yourself..a buoyant exhilaration...a laugh so irresistible you must give way to it!

I was in a hall of portraits and left the self images behind. I walked back to the large round table in the center hall. To the right was a long dining table. A large chandelier was over it, there were sideboards. All was covered in heavy cobwebs. This was my home, my neglected home, my center within. I laughed and laughed. My experience on the dock has only prepared me for this. The left part of the mind had no place here. It only limits and confines. I left it by the door...and danced.

I'll learn to come again and again to this place.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!