Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

-
todaysstreamofthought
You know it really is true. Reading and knowledge have given us some of the greatest achievements known. We have walked on the moon, discovered cures, created the most beautiful and more destructive things imaginable. We seek, we create, we achieve and our minds push us further and further and further...to know, to understand, to create more. No wonder star trek re-runs are still popular, exploration, leadership exemplar, discovery, mystery. Yet experiences alone are not enough. Lots of people the same experience and we see the obvious. Why do we not hear more about the quality of openness we need to bring to each and every experience without all our baggage of conditioning? I know we prepare for things, prepare, study and educate and prepare some more but then we need to set that all aside and let it perculate. Is that what Einstein did when we would put the ball in his hand and doze off to sleep? He would write down the first thing that came to his mind when he woke. Something he could not get to with his thinking, perhaps..maybe something from the region of the right brain..but that gave him the answer. It was his way of opening to the new, allowing something other in.
One of the benefits I get from meditation/prayer is allowing messages to get through to me that I can't get otherwise. Perhaps they are from my right brain. Perhaps if there is a Divine Spark in us, this is the point where communications can take place, a place where thinking and constant chatter is temporary shut down.
I know you cannot live in meditation. I read somewhere long ago that if you did, you would die but I'm not sure if that is true. It's not an issue for me although I'm getting much better at it.
We do not attain something through meditation/prayer so that a person may brag about what they have achieved but eventually what is created is a way of being, a quality of being, a space, a loving openness. It is too bad that that is the point where we usually begin to add dogma be it scientific or philosophical, religious or otherwise and we are confused again. Why does the simplicity of it all get so confused again and again? Why do we end up searching out there again when it is so simple and it is right here, in us. If we got the in us straighten out first, the rest would be so much easier.


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!