Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:39 a.m. -
Nice
I re-read the lines that struck me. "..the life of a drunk is presumably livelier than that of the ordinary well-behaved citizen."

Into the depths I went, some truth stuck. I thought about my brother Bob, not a drunk but a good drinker nonetheless. Most weekends you can find him surrounded by loud music, joyful rowdy friends sitting round his bar telling stories sharing food, enjoying company. What am I doing? What I've conditioned myself to do, be dignified, be respectful, be quiet, be good. Adnauseum! What would I rather be doing? We'll not boozing...migraine thing...not rowdy. Per say. But laughing, dancing, moving, loving life, being with people who love to share more than the superficial, who dream and really live.
Why am I sitting here? Why do I attract stick in the MUDs? Am I too ...there is that word...nice?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!