Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:58 a.m. - 2015
Ego boundary
In a dream, about twenty-five years ago, I found myself in an old but large and gracious house. I wandered through the huge room of portraits then back into the large entry area with the round table in the center, then into the dining room all set but cobwebs thickly hanging from the chandelier. I leave the room and afterwards sense a dark presence, I run.

Scared I run and find a staircase spiraling upwards. The dark creature, featureless pursues me upward but then, I turn and face it, my powerful ego. From years of experience, it's unlikely I can overcome it by force so I simply look at him/her and smile. I suggest we dance,become friends. We waltz. Only then, I learn I can go beyond its darkness and my spirit has found supremacy. The blackened window at the top of the staircase wipes clean. The most beautiful view reveals itself. Dance your way with ego always keeping a sharp eye to its every movement knowing you are free of it, seeing beyond and feeling life restored.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!