Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:32 a.m. - Thursday, Aug. 07, 2014
Going vback
I try to write but few words come and those that do come with a shadow of some foreboding so that even the limiting truth of words are tainted, only minutely revealing. I reach towards the sunshine but then draw back. I'm twisted in two directions, drawn into no mans land with forest on all sides encompassing me, trapped so that words cannot free me. In the dense forest, I can hear the cackling of that which would attempt to slay me. What madness is this...and yet it is just a memory two decades back of the state I was in.
In time, words gradually form a pattern, a whiff, a hint but then the cackling is again heard of those who only criticize and sneer without any knowledge at all..why does one fear the sound of such ignorance that only seeks demise in a useless attempt to erect themselves to a pseudo higher state.
There seems no word path out, no rescue team on its way. I'm alone trapped in thoughts. Can I look beyond them? Can I be still enough to go to that state prior to the first thought and just look at it?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!