Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:44 a.m. - Monday, Feb. 17, 2014
b Yaga
It was not world contempt but self contempt. She never spared herself in her criticisms. She had a boundless and frightful capacity for pain. Her soul was extremely emotional and immensely delicate was her sensibilities. She both felt and thought more than most. She had a certainty of her own thoughts and calm objectivity and knowledge with a lack of ambition, never wishing to shine,persuade or always appear right.

She was also Baba Yaga, never concerned with dress, how she looked or appeared to others. She could be ruthless, she could be fair or brutally honest with no self regard. You never completely knew what to expect. She refused to conform to society's ideas of respectfulness, cleanliness or other triviality. There were no airs at all, yet there was intelligence. There was honesty.

I loved her, I abhorred her, I was ashamed for her, I admired her and she was the most important woman in my life.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!