Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:27 p.m. - Tuesday, Apr. 15, 2003
Is there a green meadow
Patience, I can handle if I know the path leads to a green meadow

But darkness prevails, branches smite face, legs

My step is much slower than at first

Do you hear?

We walk, sometimes hand-in-hand

Sometimes out front

Sometimes behind

No matter�we walk within reach

It�s pleasant..

It�s pleasant�

Where is the meadow?

Is there a green meadow?

Smooth rock upholds me, thoughts circulate

Conflicted is a word gone by

I make no room for it

Decisions�mine, mine alone

I want to stay�.yet not at any cost

Been there..

Life, living, joy even amongst the discards

Someone else�s leftover ash

Now�.rising�a shaft temporarily pausing between temples

Rising�.joy�.wordless prayer�incense to God

Centered�

Love�..it�s own reward

I stand.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!