Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:13 a.m. - 2002-04-28
Alice
Alice

Alzheimers, diapers, loneliness,

Chaotic interior/exterior mess...

Surviving, far from thriving,

Golden years..........?

Family fears........

Will I get it too? When I am old, like you?

Shame, childhood shame, Alice they blame.........

But Alice, didn't even keep her own name.....at two

The pain...accidental or not

Of being shot..........just a babe....

Then taken away, from the only family she knew..........They gave....her to you.....at fifty and sixty two....

And she.........knew.....

For her first words ....alone....

a mighty big clue...."I want to go........home...."

From a.....baby....only... two..........

In time, she wouldn't even know...

who...

Alice was.....

Her world became chaotic, sometimes insane.......neurotic......

Because there wasn't a clue.........

To put together the puzzle.....of who......

New...Donna....really was.......

Sensations, strange feelings, obsessions, temperamental sessions grew..

Life always a struggle, a puzzle...men turned untrue..

To her deep needs....only vaguely in view...

Deeply rooted in who...

Alice was.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!