Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:06 p.m. - 2002-07-29
Michele
March 13th, she was born as winter gave way to tulips and to daffodils. The place, Aurora, Ontario. Aurora means the dawn, beginnings. Michele, a new beginning, a baby, 7 lbs., 9 oz. of beauty,of life, of miracle. My hospital room was full of pink, purple and yellow exotic, seasonal flowers. Most came from the staff at Monarch...almost too many flowers, almost embarrassing, as they dominated the room I shared with two other new mothers.........Michele, Julie Michele, slightly jaundiced, requiring a longer stay than normal, 9 long days longer. She was then wrapped in fine blankets, her first beautiful, soft garments, to be carried out, down the elevator, to home....home to Aurora, home to her newly decorated room, a room of plush velvets, purple velvets...as though she was royalty...to me...she was.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!