Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

- June 06, 1998..........................click arrows on r/h side
Monet and impotence
Monet paintings...wide-brimmed hats, walk-up flats

Breakfast in Paris, August the fairest....of months in that city

Checkered bedspread, you standing half- naked

in the window, Montmarte

While I laughed...

Hoek Van Holland, Bunkers amongst pollen

While the sea raged against rocks on the shore

Seagulls overhead......white-feathered wings spread

Like my heart....beating fast....just like yours

We had this..... my friend....

And...... much....more

Canoe trip in Waterland, cruisng past highway vans

To fruit and food stands, in ancient city where marine hands

Could be seen in their workmanship left behind......

We were awed by tall sailing ships, that had taken so many trips...

to places some close, some foreign....And,oh how

I dreamed of the times they were born......

Nights lying in your bed, love's whispers in my head

Passion warring while I watched....while you.....read

Telepathy.... calling....summoning....you to touch my

tortured soul and flesh...instead......though you could not..

ravish me until dawn....and beyond....

Oh, friend.......we've left it behind.......

Oh, my love......you've left me behind

but don't worry.....'cause I'll tell you......I'm......just fine.

1998-06-06

4:57 p.m.

<< // >>

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!