Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:10 a.m. - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2003
-
I overheard.....

I couldn't write what I wanted...I knew what to say but couldn't write it...because she would see it.

I also knew....she had been a confidant-interrogator of mine, spewing out every negative of him that came to her quite fertile mind....she hated him, I thought, again and again while I corrected her images...that she discounted....

And then,

she phoned here...

And it was all so duplicitous,

So very duplicitous,

So much,

I shrink from life,

Absence of life...fills my thoughts daily...

The barrel is not only empty...

There is no reserve.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!