Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:30 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004
Why did you not climb?

Your face looks up from rocks below, in gushing streams you stand

Your voice unclear, I strain to hear.....babbling, swirling, roaring rain...

You refused to climb a rope I threw..

I tried to pull...you up......

You never... once...even...tried..

Yet, you gazed...you cried ...you sighed..softly sighed

So I stayed.......

Unwilling to go back...

Unwilling to go ahead...

On swaying bridge called fear...I stayed...I called...I paced...I prayed

"Climb"...said I...but no.....

So I pulled...but down I almost came...then trying once....again......My friend...

Letting go...

Dear friend..

Letting go..

Beg me not so.........Why?....

Why....oh why, my friend, my friend, did you...not even try?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!