Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:03 a.m. - Sunday, Apr. 18, 2004
A daughter's flame
Words pass over..clear glass you saw me through

Unkind words gloss murkily over...glazed with ash, with smokey gray

I've been away...too long..too hard to stay

You joined the chorus

You joined the throng

You sang their dirges..You sang their songs

Then again....returned to wipe the glass

Now streaked, now veiled

Will love prevail? Perhaps..

Or has time..

Snuffed out...even

A daughter's flame

. . . If heaven is interconnectedness, spiritually, emotionally, metaphysically and hell is separation, spiritually, emotionally, metaphysically then my bliss is to be found with you dear friends.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!