Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:12 p.m. - Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2014
Home
Returning from a foreign yet not so foreign land, I reached my tiny humble cabin. From my pocket I reached for the key that had not been used for many months, placed it in the lock and the door swung wide. Home. There was the clock that chimes, the hats on hooks, the coffee pot, the sofa to greet me. No welcome rang out, no arms to embrace, not even a cat whose eyes might have lit up at my arrival. Yet, I'm home again with familiarity all around.

What kind of stay will I have this time? Will there be family with smiles, friends who visit or will I find so much loneliness that leaving for far flung places will feel more like home than home?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!