Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

-
Enraptured
I stroll to the end of the dock and reach out with heart and eyes and this all-encompassing bliss envelops me. It's not so different from a teen falling helplessly in love for the first time. Yet, I'm far far from teenage years. If you believe this magic is reserved only for the young, for poets, rare musicians and rare artists, you are wrong.
I'm well past prime and here I am on this old familiar dock in this old familiar heaven with now my arms thrown wide as if to embrace the ineffable. I feel radiant, happy, lightly laughing, enraptured just being here now. I'm released from myself, swaying as if dancing. I lose sense of time. I'm intoxicated free of the self I was only moments ago, I linger there for seconds or hours, I do not know.

When the magic of bliss lifts, I'm changed not fitting exactly in the same mould. I've seen eternity and returned with a boon to share. A great gift has been bestowed and my thankful heart can hardly share it.

Where is your bliss I ask myself much later. Visit it often for it is Life and all that is good. Only perhaps when we are so lost in the arms of a lover, do we have such moments like this when we are free from the constraints of ourselves. Go to the places that bring you bliss I remind myself. Although it cannot be summoned, on rare occasions it may deem you worthy. In the twinkling of an eye, all is changed. You are changed, lifted up to some other realm so mysterious so breathtaking, no words can contain. Once you have visited this realm, it is impossible to ever forget.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!