Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:34 a.m. -
Two streams
Two feathery streams, hardly more than a crick,
Swirl and curl down a mountain slope
Carving lines being shaped as they go
From whence they came to where they barely did know.

Gravity led them as they gathered more steam
Rocks, little hills an occasional new stream
Led them ever more downward and downward they did go
Until by chance they combined into one larger flow

They laughed when they mixed
The bitter, the sweet
Continuing this way more than two million feet
Then calamity forced the one into two
I cried when I found myself separate from you

I felt so very alone
After such a long time
But my waters flowed in yours as yours did in mine
Part of me in you, part of you in me
As we continued separate journeys
Towards the seas

Other vein tribulets joined further changing us
Enriching our spirits, gathering thrust
I became fuller and flowed with such force
You became weaker as sand altered your course
Sapping your vitality

The final drops of your waters filling no more than a cup
Sank into that mountain
Your essence dried up
When I looked back
When I looked up
I saw only a mist
Your time was up.

Gravity led me down to the sea
You flowed within me
A small crick no more! changed you see! And I'm not alone and you are not gone! We reach open water We live on and on!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!