Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:48 a.m. - Tuesday, May. 22, 2012
Daughter of mine
Tea at two, an afternoon visit with you
A call, in the day
A word, if you may
To touch my heart
To remember, who you are
Daughter of mine

Give me a minute, ten minutes, an hour
What have you got..
Not to spare
But special time
Deliberate time�I know you care
Share

It doesn�t take much
At times a minute or two
Or a lunch by the shore
Just me, just you
Daughter, whom I love
Too�too�much

You have errands galore
And imaginings more
So much to do
So much for you
To contend�I know
I�ve been there, you know
You know, I know
Daughter of mine

Don�t let it all go
Delegate, delegate and remember
Re � member your soul
Remember the love�
Remember the souls�you love
Take a moment or so�.
For what is �really� important

They wave, they dance
They chatter and chide
Anything�to get you by their side
Love is like that
Let your pride �be in their love
The rest comes and goes

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!