Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:32 a.m. - Sunday, Aug. 25, 2002
mother
The number eight means new beginnings....new beginnings.....I was just past eight years of age when she came into my life, back into my life, though I knew her not. The memories of her taking me away from my brothers and sister to her home with Joe on Dupont Street escape me. It must have been frightening as I remember wet beds and her kneeling beside me saying it was okay as she led me down the hall. Hugs and kisses...and daily warnings to watch crossing the road, watch for this, watch for that, stand tall, you can do anything.....this sometimes contrasted with how she lived.....except for the heart....she was all heart....compassion....at least that is how I remember it.....she cared...she loved....she was my mother.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!