Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:33 a.m. - Sunday, Dec. 08, 2013
forms
certainty is all wrapped up with my own wants and desires...

Am I confused by form? Is there any such thing as pure form that is the perfect essence of the particular?

Is there a perfect form of chairness behind all chairs, humanness behind all humans?

Do we believe so much in perfect forms that we anthropomorphize into our God or do we intensely
wish so much to live on and on that we create theogony [the origin and descent of the gods]?
[see how I just distanced myself with the word we instead of using I]

What can I really say I know that has not been part of my conditioning? When mocked ridiculed and questioned, can I make an adequate defense of what I know for certain. Is my knowing of a kind that I can defend it and withstand assaults to the contrary without caving in....to my accusers or even myself? I think there is very little I know that has not been part of my conditioning, from family, culture, religion or politics. After all that fades away, what do I know except this, I am.

9:33 a.m. - Sunday, Dec. 08, 2013
forms
certainty is all wrapped up with my own wants and desires...

Am I confused by form? Is there any such thing as pure form that is the perfect essence of the particular?

Is there a perfect form of chairness behind all chairs, humanness behind all humans?

Do we believe so much in perfect forms that we anthropomorphize into our God or do we intensely
wish so much to live on and on that we create theogony [the origin and descent of the gods]?
[see how I just distanced myself with the word we instead of using I]

What can I really say I know that has not been part of my conditioning?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!